BLAH to Spa-BUDGET ‘ME’ TIME

Posted on January 10, 2015

0


I just came back from the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen in my life! Our best friends married in Somerset, NJ over the holidays and it was for lack of a better word magical! No, literally, it was magical the place was called The Palace-any place fit for a king and queen.

*Image from palacesomersetpark.com. I do not own this image.

I welcomed the New Year filled with lots of love, family and promise and I hope the New Year brings this for my followers as well! With that said, I think the New Year also means bringing a sort of peace not just for myself but for all areas of life.

Here are my go to items that are affordable, luxurious and help me go from BLAH to SPA in 5 minutes or less:

MOTHERMAG

Price: FREE 

Purpose: I am a self-proclaimed beauty addict but I never forget that I am a mom first. For inspiration, style and sanity I love to visit MotherMag. (Check them out here). My newest obsession is their recipe post on juicing! Well here is the mother lode (like my pun?) of juice recipes and the best part is they lend the freedom to create a new recipe. Inner beauty is just as important as outer beauty.

*Image is from mothermag.com. I do not own this image.

L’Occitane En Provence

NEW 2015 Shea Butter Comforting Collection Skincare

Price: $22-$32 depending on selection

Purpose: Customized with shea, floral waters, and extracts like licorice each item is perfectly crafted to suit and hydrate each skin type. I’m a really big fan of this particular line because of its hydration properties and ability to help others; with each shea purchase contributing to the women that help make the product from Burkina Faso, Africa. These products literally transform my bathroom from ordinary loo into a relaxing spa retreat. On SALE now! Shop the collection here. P.S. All of my Palm Beachers visit the City Place location.

LUSH Cosmetic Catastrophe

Price: $6.95, in LUSH Shops only

Purpose: This is by far one of my favorite masks to wear while I’m in my spa mood. I love that I can keep this in my fridge because if I don’t it will spoil! I love these fresh face masks with natural, organic ingredients and they’re vegan. I just used this mask today and my skin definitely feels refreshed, the calamine in it helped diffuse my redness and the blueberry packed with antioxidants helped my thirsty skin. The price is perfect and the product goes a long way.

See how it’s made

EASY MAKEUP by FLOWER BEAUTY

Price: Tutorials FREE;

Products: varies by selection

Purpose: I think I’ve OD’ed on makeup tutorials but I never can do all of those crazy things makeup artists are so well-known for. I find these tutorials easy, fast and who doesn’t love Drew Barrymore? I love Flower Beauty products, they are a great price and have great pigment. Did I mention they DO NOT test on animals. Cruelty-Free Beauty for the win! Tutorials

My favorite product: Skincognito, dual-purpose can work as a spot-treatment, concealer or overall coverage.

MSRP $8.98 at Walmart

Skincognito

All of these products have helped me relax, stay healthy, and be myself. Here’s to 2015!

XOXO, Jessica

What’s your go to spa-time remedy?

Let’s chat, share your comments!

*This is a sponsored post. I do not own any of the rights to these images, they are all shared and linked by the websites included in this post.

Posted in: Uncategorized