Minimalist Makeup NYFW ’14

Posted on September 5, 2014

0


To help combat oil & leave your face matte I love the 8 hour mattifying compact I have it in beige.

To help combat oil & leave my face matte I love the 8 hour mattifying compact I have it in beige. Sephora, $22.00

To get a grey smokey eye or just swipe some color on your lids I recommend this easy to use Ulta Extreme Wear cream shadow in Stardust great for Fall and can double as a liner.

To get a grey smokey eye or just swipe some color on my lids I like this easy to use Ulta Extreme Wear cream shadow in Stardust great for Fall and can double as a liner.

A favorite just purchased-Wet n' Wild Megalast lipstick in Think Pink, part of the proceeds go to Breast Cancer Research.

A favorite just purchased-Wet n’ Wild Megalast lipstick in Think Pink $1.49, part of the proceeds go to Breast Cancer Research. This color is highly pigmented. It allows me to build color, so I can layer it on or just leave one application.

Fiber infused mascara for length, volume & doll eyes.

Voluminous Miss Manga Lash, $7.99 Fiber infused mascara for length, volume & doll eyes. The brush bends and it’s easy for me to grab every lash.

Convertible color for lips & cheeks, gives a nice flushed look, great for all skin tones-I have the peony color for my olive skin!

Stila Convertible Color, $25.00 for lips & cheeks, gives a nice flushed look, great for all skin tones-I have the peony color for my olive skin!

These are my dupes for the looks trending the runway for this season’s Fashion Week. So far I’ve seen minimalist makeup, bold smokey eyes in every color, & bold lips. I’m really liking the runway makeup this season, it really showcases each model’s best features and sometimes going back to basics is best.

For me, these products have been worth the investment because they have dual uses and are easy to carry in any bag.

Stay tuned for more Fashion Week updates!

XOXO Jessica

Posted in: Uncategorized