Passport to Provence!

Posted on August 29, 2014

0


Imagine stepping into lush fields of lavender, basking in fragrances of neroli & orchid, and being transported to Southeast France with the blink of an eye.

That’s exactly how I felt when I stepped into the CityPlace boutique of L’Occitane En Provence.

The Cityplace location, newly opened, makes it’s boutique presence well aware with a very french feel. Upon arrival you’re greeted by beautiful staff with a very loving Bonjour or Bonsoir (good morning or good evening in French), with the scents of aromatic florals, imported from France and displayed in store, and an ambiance relaxing enough to forget that you’re still in Florida.

Here are some shots of my boutique experience in CityPlace,

Aromachologie line, recently launched, with morning, evening, & haircare this line is sure to wake you up, give you healthy hair, & wind you down.

Aromachologie line, recently launched, with morning, evening, & haircare this line is sure to wake you up, give you healthy hair, & wind you down.

All of L'Occitane En Provence products are hand crafted, organic, & ecofriendly. They extract all essential oils through a distillery process!

All of L’Occitane En Provence products are hand crafted, organic, & eco-friendly. They extract all essential oils through a distillery process!

Copper Distiller with Lavender or Lavande!

Copper Distiller with Lavender or Lavande!

Happy 20th Birthday Shea! Proudly manufactured by the hands of the women of Burkina Faso, West Africa, the Allure Best of Beauty Winner celebrates 20 years & has transformed not just tired, dry hands but over 15,000 lives of West African women.

Happy 20th Birthday Shea! Proudly manufactured by the hands of the women of Burkina Faso, West Africa, the Allure Best of Beauty Winner celebrates 20 years & has transformed not just tired, dry hands but over 15,000 lives of West African women.

Iphone pics 3 092

High Tech Beauty tools! What makes L'Occitane En Provence unique is not the product or quality, but the SCIENCE behind the product. During my super mini facial, this Hydration Monitor was pressed up against my cheek to measure the amount of hydration in my skin. Being a little on the oil T-Zone side, even with their plethora of knowledge this really helped the staff hone in on my skin & the best products to recommend.

High Tech Beauty tools! What makes L’Occitane En Provence unique is not the product or quality, but the SCIENCE behind the product. During my super mini facial, this Hydration Monitor was pressed up against my cheek to measure the amount of hydration in my skin. Being a little on the oil T-Zone side, even with their plethora of knowledge this really helped the staff hone in on my skin & the best products to recommend.Iphone pics 3 089

One of my favorite lines shown to me in the boutique-DIVINE IMMORTELLE! This is like liquid GOLD. I'm nearing the big 3-0 soon so I have to start thinking about incorporating an anti-aging regime into my skincare. Also imported into the boutique, this little flower from Corsica never fades or wilts! A winner of the Ultimate Natural Beauty Bible Awards, the elasticity and supple qualities of this flower are sure to quench and quell any wrinkles & bring back skin's natural glow. Moisturizing & hydrating, I saw an immediate difference in my dull, tired skin!

One of my favorite lines shown to me in the boutique-DIVINE IMMORTELLE! This is like liquid GOLD. I’m nearing the big 3-0 soon so I have to start thinking about incorporating an anti-aging regime into my skincare. Also imported into the boutique, this little flower from Corsica never fades or wilts! A winner of the Ultimate Natural Beauty Bible Awards, the elasticity and supple qualities of this flower are sure to quench and quell any wrinkles & bring back skin’s natural glow. Moisturizing & hydrating, I saw an immediate difference in my dull, tired skin with the Immortelle Precious Cream.

Divine Youth Oil - Launching September 10th!

Divine Youth Oil – Launching September 10th!

For Moms & Les Infantes!

For Moms & Les Infantes!

The holidays are approaching-what better way to gift to a guy in your life than with this set of woodsy bar soaps!

The holidays are approaching-what better way to gift to a guy in your life than with this set of woodsy bar soaps!

As seen in Weddings magazine, this Amande (almond) Supple Oil is sure to get any Bride's body svelte & sexy for the big day. I just love this oil, my skin is quenched, feels more lively, not to mention it's firming properties too! Watch out J-Lo! I apply this oil after a shower or in the evening focusing on areas I want to firm & moisturize.

As seen in Weddings magazine, this Amande (almond) Supple Oil is sure to get any Bride’s body svelte & sexy for the big day. I just love this oil, my skin is quenched, feels more lively, not to mention it’s firming properties too-watch out JLo! I apply this oil after a shower or in the evening focusing on areas I want to firm & moisturize.

Another favorite of mine, also seen in Weddings, the Neroli & Orchidee Eau de Toilette. With it's light floral, crisp & clean scent this is great for everyday or evening dates. I fell in love with this immediately, I literally was smelling my fragrance ribbon all night!

Another favorite of mine, also seen in Weddings, the Neroli & Orchidee Eau de Toilette. With it’s light floral, crisp & clean scent this is great for everyday or evening dates. I fell in love with this immediately, I literally was smelling my fragrance ribbon all night!

My last stop of my boutique tour was a trip to Brazil! L'Occitane means business when scouring the globe for fresh ingredients for their lines. The newest of lines hails from Brazil. With floral extracts from the Jenipapo & Vitoria Regia, comes three different lines all with three different scents. The Vitoria Regia, when in bloom, smells two different ways in the morning & evening!

My last stop of my boutique tour was a trip to Brazil! L’Occitane means business when scouring the globe for fresh ingredients for their lines. The newest of lines hails from Brazil. With floral extracts from the Jenipapo & Vitoria Regia, comes three different lines all with three different scents. The Vitoria Regia, when in bloom, smells two different ways in the morning & evening!

Iphone pics 3 100I hope you enjoyed my Passport to Provence! One day I hope to visit the real deal boutique in France, but for now, this is the next best thing and close to home!

The end to my night next to my favorite display-An Ode to Shea! I love that L'Occitane prides itself on organic, natural ingredients and not testing on animals, but they empower women. The L'Occitane Foundation works with 13 subsidiaries to help the blind and fund women's entrepreneurship. Beauty that gives back is worth more than investing in. When you purchase a product from the company, you're becoming a part of a global initiative and that's what makes a person beautiful.

The end to my night next to my favorite display-An Ode to Shea! I love that L’Occitane prides itself on organic, natural ingredients and not testing on animals, but they empower women. The L’Occitane Foundation works with 13 subsidiaries to help the blind and fund women’s entrepreneurship. Beauty that gives back is worth more than investing in. When you purchase a product from the company, you’re becoming a part of a global initiative and I believe that’s what makes a person most beautiful.

 XOXO Jessica

All of the products featured here are available in the boutique located in CityPlace near the Harriet Himmel Theatre.

L’Occitane En Provence

701 S Rosemary Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401

(561) 820-0074

   

Stay tuned for their Party in Provence event, Thursday, September 4th ONLY, signature beauty rituals, in partnership with Please Don’t Tell, with purchase of $65, receive a cute travel bag with product! RSVP to my list, Beauty Meets Buddha. 

Posted in: Uncategorized