Wanderlust

Posted on August 22, 2014

0


We have a family member in Europe right now and I can’t help but feel a little bit of Wanderlust.

What better way to quell this feeling than with my TOP EURO BEAUTY in the USA!

UK & IRELAND boots logo

Long ago, before becoming worldwide, Boots was just a little pharmacy in the UK & Ireland. Now with over 100’s of beauty brands, it has become readily available all over the US. Even Target.

boots glycolic peel

My favorite is the Boots No7 Glycolic Peel Kit. Glycolic peels work wonders on your skin literally overnight. They exfoliate and revive dead skin cells leaving you with a dewy glow. Great for all skin types, but I suggest not doing glycolic peel on the same day as a wedding or other special event as it might leave redness on your skin.

FRANCE

La Avene Thermal, Caudalie, & L’Occitane En Provence

Dubbed famously for love, macaroons, and of course Coco Chanel, France is also very well-known for its high quality beauty products.

avene thermal

La Avene Thermal is a great alternative when traveling. Look at this infographic! There are so many uses for spring water in a can it’s insane. I have always used this for a light misting before and after a plane ride, but now that I see it has multiple uses I’ll be purchasing this a lot more for my travel bag!

 

caudaliesephora

One of my other favorite skincare brands, Caudalie!

This was truly one of my staples as a 20 something single girl. This grape water spray works great as a toner or moisturizer before or after skincare and is free of parabens, sulfates, and phthalates. Another great one when traveling or relaxing.

 

lavande

And this is probably the one I am MOST excited about! L’Occitane En Provence!

Which is now happily located just 5 minutes away from me in CityPlace (Click the link above for directions)!

This has been my most favorite hand cream for years, circa NYC winter days to present. It is lavender scented and very rich-great for winter or moisturizing.

 

FINLAND

Grown right from the ARCTIC, yes the ARCTIC, these products are one of Finland’s most prized beauty line, now available at CVS!

My favorite is the Lumene C SPF 15 Day Cream.

I need lots of vitamin C to combat free radicals from the environment. What better way to do it than with antioxidants from an Arctic Cloudberry-say that ten times fast!

Lumene Vitamin CLast but not least…

A trifecta of sorts-SWITZERLAND, FRANCE, & GERMANY

WELEDA

Weleda is by far one of my favorites for essentials oils for skin, hair and body. Created by doctors, botanists, and pharmacists from all three of these Euro countries, Weleda prides itself on all organic ingredients and only the best overall skincare. Made available online and in stores like my favorite, Target!

Weleda Travel Oils

I have posted about these oils before in my very first blog post! I just love them so much. The starter kit is great, I tried all six of these oils to see which ones I liked most, but couldn’t really pick a favorite. The price point doesn’t hurt either.

All of these products I have used and are readily available online and in stores. They are also very budget friendly and have the potential to stretch because I only use a little at a time. Great for any budget or wander-lusting. Happy Beauty Adventure!

XOXO Jessica

Posted in: Uncategorized