Years of Living Dangerously

Posted on June 12, 2014

0


Last night I caught a glimpse of Showtime’s Years of Living Dangerously an eye opening and compelling docuseries chronicling climate change and how it’s effecting our fragile planet.

20140612-101722.jpg

It really made me press pause and take a step back. The facts are shocking and the damage is real.

Please watch an episode or even visit your local congressman to help prevent or manage what’s to come.

In the meantime:

1. Green your commute-bike, train, or even carpool to help cut back on greenhouse gas emissions.

2. Eat wisely-buy locally, organic and avoid processed foods. Easier said than done but the first step is always the hardest. If this option might not be budget friendly for you, grow your own.

3. Get informed and get involved-stop watching and start doing.

I know I am. After seeing one episode my life is changed forever. I hope yours will be too.

**these tips borrowed from David Suzuki Foundation

💚 Jessica

20140612-101914.jpg

Posted in: Uncategorized